The Center

invia e-mailprintprint

Home > The Center > Organization Chart > Scientific Committee

Scientific Committee

The Scientific Committee has the task of ensuring the scientific validity and cultural initiatives promoted by the Center, coordinating programs. In particular:

1) approve a plan of action within the institutional aims of the Centre by the end of each calendar year, to be implemented in the next calendar year, based on proposals made by the Council pursuant to article 8;

2) prepare and forward to the Chancellor, by the end of each calendar year, an activity report by the Centre regarding the previous year;

3) express judgements, binding for the Council, on the scientific curriculum vitae of teachers and researchers during the membership applications and proposals for international collaboration in article 4 of these Regulations.

The Scientific Committee consists of:

a) representatives of Teachers and Researchers of the Center:

Victor Eremeyev, Rzeszów, University of Technology, Poland

Gilles Francfort, Université Paris-Nord, France

Mario Pulvirenti, Università di Roma “La Sapienza”, Italy

David Steigmann, University of California at Berkeley, U.S.A.

Samuel Forest, Centre des Matériaux, MINES Paristech, France

b) Italian or Foreign experts of high qualification and expertise in the topics of the Center:

Pierre Seppecher, Université du Sud Toulon-Var, France

Tomasz Lekszycki, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland

Tudor Ratiu, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China

Anna De Masi, Università degli Studi dell’Aquila, Italy

c) member nominated of the MemocS Foundation:

Yves Rémond, Université de Strasbourg, France

The Scientific Committee is in charge for four academic years with no limit to the number of consecutive terms of office carried out by the members referred to in points b), c) and d).

The composition of the scientific committee from 2012 to 2016 was the following:

Francesco dell’Isola, Sapienza Università di Roma, Italy, Mario Pulvirenti, Università degli Studi dell’Aquila, Italy, Pierre Seppecher, Université du Sud Toulon-Var, France, Bruno Rubino, Università degli Studi dell’Aquila, Italy, Félix Darve, Institut National Polytechnique de Grenoble, France, David Steigmann, University of California at Berkeley, U.S.A., Gilles Francfort, Université Paris-Nord, France, Patrick Selvadurai, McGill University, Montreal, Canada, Peter Markowich, University of Cambridge, UK